late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

9:04 a.m. | 2005-06-18
I Never Knew Serbians Were So Attractive

I've always felt sorry for the people around me who never had responsibility.

I spent all of last night in a very typical college fashion, drinking off a pony keg of sunshine wheat (which is the best beer ever) and watching kids make asses of themselves. Pong. Hot tubs. Drama. Making out. Loud music.

I held my first beer the entire night because I didn't want to slip into the oblivion that is drunkeness. I aligned myself with someone I would have expected to and more or less pressed myself into a back corner looking smug and watching everything.

And it hit me, none of these kids have anything to do tomorrow. It's Saturday. They'll get up, groan, hold their heads and spend the rest of the day making runs to blockbuster and taco bell, attempting to escape the boredom.

I got home at 4 am, after watching people throw up on lawns and cry because they slapped someone on accident and smoking a few cigarettes myself to keep me from finding a gun.

I had to get up at 8 am this morning, I'll be at work from 9 until 3 at which point I'll rush to my mother's house, clean the carpets with some good friends of mine, then rush home to throw some food in my face, and rush back to work at 7 to close the store at 11.

And I love this life. And I chose it. And I put myself here. And I'm not complaining.

I just feel bad for people who can't do anything.

ante / comment / post