late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

10:50 p.m. | 2005-06-20
My Throat Aches

I don't want sympathy.

That's all I've been showered with today, "are you ok?" and "how did it happen?" I don't care. I don't want to talk about it. I'm sick of it.

My back hurts and my eyes are drooping and I've got some alcohol in my system. Today I was rear-ended. Seriously. He was going 35, I was at a dead stop, my car has...dents.

I have to spend all of tomorrow getting appraisals and calling insurance companies and trying to walk because my back is already sore. I'm not in the mood to talk about how it happened or how fucked up my beloved car is, but I'll at least say that I'm not uber pleased about the situation, and I'm not terribly happy that I'm going to need to have my car fixed. Chances are it's not quite totalled, but of course will never ever be the same again.

The roomates are watching bad movies and all of this came at such the wrong moment that I want everyone to leave the house and I just want to curl up and cry myself to sleep.

I haven't cried in so long.

ante / comment / post