late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

3:27 p.m. | 2004-07-26
Report Cards Never Did Tell The Truth

You know...

He was the one who called me first. And he was the one who laughed and sat next to me at dinner. And he was also the one who pulled me tight to our first hug. And the first one to kiss me hard and put his hand "down there." And he was the first to say "I love you." And the first to ask if we could have sex. And the first to tell me I was sexy. And the first to offer me his hand.

He was also the first to tell me his entire life story. And the first to tell me where to drive so he could kiss me and hold me in private. And he was the first to put his feet on mine under the table. And he was the first to smile and offer to pay the bill. And he was again the first when it came to crying. And the first, too, when it came to biting.

He was again the first to sing outside of my window on a summers eve. And the first to tell me I had a beautiful voice. And the first to call me just to "see how my entire day went." And then the first to run his hands through my hair and tell me it felt just like silk and that he loved it.

...I don't see why I ever thought he liked me.

ante / comment / post