late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

2:29 p.m. | 2004-03-25
The Flip Flops are Gone?

Um. So I typed an entry last night (this morning). And it was really well written. And it was insightful. And...I closed the window before pressing the 'done!' button.

This is classic. And what makes it better was the subject of last night's entry. It was me sitting here going, I suck, and this is why, and these are the things I do that suck...and for once it wasn't just bitching--I actually wrote well.

Ha. Figures that the first real writing I do in months and it...gets...deleted. Of my own fault of course. Oh joy.

Anyway, now I have nothing to complain about. Well I do, my i key sticks, my ass is big, the circles under my eyes are worse than ever, and I think I have to give up flip-flops forever! My arches hurt, and that generally means I need to lay off the flip flops...but I've worn them...once. Oh well, I guess that'll teach me. I'll blame it on the fact that I walk more in Boston than I do at home. Right.

So besides that devestating news, I'm actually ok. 'Cause I'm doing just about all I can at this point. Well except for the eye circle thing--that requires more sleep and less sugar--and we all know how easy that'll be.

Um, so I just ate one of those chocolate eggs that they only have at easter. I must implore you, though:

Oh yes. For all of you who know what the fuck that is--I love you.

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post