late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

12:55 a.m. | 2004-02-19
If Editing HTML Makes Me Happy--I'm Gonna Do It, So Fuck You

Word of the Day for Wednesday February 18, 2004

quietus kwy-EE-tuhs, noun:
1. Final discharge or acquittance, as from debt or obligation.
2. Removal from activity; rest; death.
3. Something that serves to suppress or quiet.

I wish I had the ability to put it out in 10 words. The ability to not click the keys further.

Ever notice that you smile at someone as you walk at them, but you're not allowed to keep eye contact, even if you really do know them, you can't. Odd.

In other news:

-I'm in love with www.explodingdog.com which has AMAZING art...amazing. So creative.
-The comments page is fixed, wee.
-The links link is fixed, heh, I spelled "link" "lnk"
-I'm on a RENT kick again.

And I don't really care, but if someone has any ideas on how to fix the comments page, or why it's being retarded...whatever. Right now I don't care. Colin just nicely walked in and said, "oh, someone's doing HTML eh? HTML is for pussies!" Fuck you Colin. It's what I taught myself, hear that? MYSELF. And I figure it out myself, 'cause while people do help, I did most of it on my own. So screw you. I'd like to see you be devoted to something for once fucker.

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post