late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

6:16 p.m. | 2003-10-21
Intelligent Conversation--NOW

Word of the Day for Tuesday October 21, 2003

filial FIL-ee-uhl; FIL-yuhl, adjective:
1. Of, pertaining to, or befitting a son or daughter; as, filial obedience.
2. Having or assuming the relation of a child or offspring.

I was talking to a friend of mine today, Lance...who's been sick and touching my heart more than I could have thought, but I had left him and he sent me this message...

you are so much to me...you are the cold compress when I am sick... you are my conscience when a fight is about to brew... you are my motivation when I am not feeling like going to the gym... you are the dedication that helps me continue through to dedication... and you are the girl that I fell in love with solely for her mind and spirit... I have read the book yet I have never touched the bindings of it's beatiful cover.

How can I ever let go of someone like that, you ask? I guess I'm stupid, I guess I just don't know anything, I guess I just...I guess I lose because one guy who loves me so much is so far away from me...

Life is good, don't get me wrong, but when there are guys out there who think like that and I can't have them? I begin to think it's unfair.

Three seperate people snapped at my today--it surprisingly hurt because they were real snaps, and that makes me worry, not to mention the fact that when Colin said hi to me today he was all unenthusiastic. Ian was pissed off when he woke up. Kristin had a shitty day. My day was fine, but still, it's like people rub off on me life no other, ugh.

I feel like making a life revalation tonight, but I'm too stuck in liking a boy, ::: sigh :::

Perhaps I'll add more later, perhaps I'll work on the page some more, that makes me happy at the very least, I guess. Be well y'all.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post