late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

11:56 a.m. | 2003-10-22
Naked And Talking Life Theories

Word of the Day for Wednesday October 22, 2003

panacea pan-uh-SEE-uh, noun:
A remedy for all diseases, problems, or evils; a universal medicine; a cure-all.

So I was talking to someone the other day, and I say, "ok, I'm done bothering you, I'll go away now." And he responds to me as such, "uh huh, sure." I said, "excuse me?" he replies to that, "you'll be back to bother me another time." My jaw about dropped to the floor folks, my life goal is to make those around me happy, but I guess I bother...people. I didn't quite know how to take it, but he explained that it was a "friendship bothering" not like "scab picking bothering," but--friendship?

Confusion. Alright, I guess I'll deal. And add more of course, I just have so much to do today, so I'm gonna make a pretty sign that says "WORK!" and then I'm going to--get this--work.

So I never made that sign, oh well, maybe I'll do it now as a reward. I really need to get cracking and work. I just need to get off my butt and go! GO! GOOOOOO!

Ok, pep talk might have worked, nice, put on the headphones and work baby work! Woo hoo! I feel great, this is nice, I feel like actually working, getting shit done, here I come!

This working thing actually kinda worked out for me, and I promise I'm getting right back to it, promise. I just had to link frozen-vodka and in specific, her entry, enjoy the story kids, it's sad, but good, leave her love too.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post