late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

9:08 p.m. | 2003-09-06
I Could Have

I would be happier at CU. I'd have friends, and I'd have parties I didn't feel like I was being dragged to, I'd have other majors available, I wouldn't have to choose so fast. But I'm doing it for at least a year, that's it. I tell you, I can do it, I don't know about Architecture, but it sounds like fun here. I'm all about fun. I just, I don't feel as comfortable going out here, ya know? I dont have set friends to go do that with, it worries me. I mean not that much, but oh well.

I don't get along with everyone. I mean, I did in IB, and I do "get along" with everyone here, but they're so wierd. I think I'm spoiled that I got to hang out with all these cool people, and the people here are...they're all about trying to be cool, not being cool for themselves. I'm not sure what I think. I guess I'm be like all alone for now. I want to find someone I can always be with though.

Thoughts-I'm gonna run for president of our little South Hall section, I should win, so I'm not worried or anything, it just sounds like a good way to meet people. Plus, I think I'm gonna RA next year, if I make this Architecture work, I'm gonna do it. I get a single room to myself, I have to be here early for training, but I think I'll deal. It'll make me happy, to organize things, it sounds like something I'd be good at, I mean I'd be missing out of the cool Upperclassmen dorms, but that's chill, I'd do it for free room and board and my own room. Plus I'd have forced friends in the other RA's.

Other thoughts-I met a cute kid named Matt, he approached me on the street actually, he was looking for tape, we walked and talked and I gave him some of my tape. He's a sweety, though I think he's seen me since then and hasn't said hi. Oh well.

Oh, so Nat found out I was the one that supplied that alcohol to Jessie's friends. He's not happy. Well, we talked, he's better. So, yeah. Anyway, we'll discuss my hardships later. Until then, be well.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post