late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

9:55 p.m. | 2003-09-02
One More Day

I wasn't planning on doing an entry until I got to Boston, but I sit here with no internet connection that will validate msn of any source, and yet I want to be social with those I'm comfortable with. At least I'm comfortable with myself. Kind of.

This keyboard makes an atrocious amount of noise, so much that it almost makes me want to cry and although this is one of the fastest internet connections I've ever seen I still think this peice of Dell junk is running in a pentium 2 processor and ultra filled up at that. ::: sigh ::: just full of complaints aren't I...

I was thinking oer the last few days that I wanted to keep a list of all those little memories that make me smile, my additions that I can think of today:

-When my dad came and woke David M and I up at 3 in the morning...his arm was around me.

-Gabe called me pudding the other day

-Will wrote me this e-mail that said he missed me, I laughed out loud, he makes me smile just thinking of him

-We watched a sail boat today kind of full of idiots crash into the pier, they were clueless, it was fun

There's plenty more, but that's what I've started. So, in essence I got on here to be with someone, I guess me.

Inside I'm kinda worried about Boston, though I got a new camera and things are going well so far, which is a good sign, right? And it's not like I'm nervous nervous, just anxious, or something. Anyway, tomorrow we leave at 8 in the morning to get up and go, get ready to move in, become a big girl. I'm excited, I don't know about you, but I am. I feel like I'm so behind in my friendships, though. There are so many people I need to call and so many people I need to alert that I have a new number/address, oh lord. Plus I'm working on an IB wide contact list. It's gonna be fun, and I'm basically uploading all of my CD's onto the laptop.

I'm really not computer savvy, I wish I was, and I don't really have anyone I can ask without feeling stupid. IF I ask Gabe something like, 'ok, if I have extra space on my hard drive, but then use it up with like music, will it run slower?' Or things like that. I don't know.

I hurt my ankle again. Yes, again, long story short last year on our way to London I fell down the stairs, did things worse than breaking my ankle, then didn't tell anyone about it. Oh joy, the entertainment of having an anile retentive school advisor. Ah yes. But so there's a ton going on in the mind right now, I mean tons, it almost makes me sad how much there is, I mean I can't focus, where's my watch, did I forget this? When can I get that done? Wait...oy.

By the way, if you see me on the street corner tomorrow, rob me, I'll have $2600 in cash and I'll be looking around for a bank. Oh yay. Yes, so blond girl, 5'9'', rob me, please. Anyway...there's a lot more to say but many more people to let use the computer, perhaps I'll forget these TBA entries and just finish them off as lost. Oh well, my mind loses things easily these days. Be well populous.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post