late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

9:51 a.m. | 2003-09-11
Day Two, and I've Been Used!

Good Morning All.

BAH. That's all I have to say. Things are so...different. Boston's cool and all it's just, I guess so many things have been happening at once. I was talking with Connie the other night. She mentioned to me that she had been hanging out with Gabe this summer, oh, really? So she gets to talking with me and it turns out he actually likes her, he's actually told her that. So I guess Jessa told her Gabe and I had been hanging out, but nothing more. I told her that he held my hand and kissed my hand and thigh.

So she's been pausing to think whether she should do anything with him, and they've decided to wait, I guess. But what really kind of bothers me is that when Gabe and I were talking he mentioned that when he's in a relationship there's no one but her. Friends don't matter. If Connie waits until summer, when she's more near him, then when I get back (and not to sound selfish, but you know) then I'd be without a really cool guy in my life. Not a guy to do anything with. Not a guy to date, but just a guy who seems to be one of the more intelligent people I've ever met. It seems to be unfair.

Other than that, there's no boys that I've really been playing with besides Matt, my cell phone's being evil, and I have my first *real* class today. I had one yesterday, technically, but I don't think it counted.

So, things are going, though not going at any particular pace, I mean there's no Gabe to talk about (ironically that's what I CAN write about today), there's no boy that's using me, no parents that are driving me nuts, and just in general, no insanity, I have control over it.

I missed a phone call last night, that I really didn't want to miss. But I missed it because Verizon sucks, hear that? VERIZON, YOU SUCK! Maybe I'll explain who I was calling later. I don't know, it hurts right now, I just hope he's not upset that I missed him, which I know he isn't. Oh well, you people be well, I'm going to go get ready for class.

Signing Off-Lauren

ante / comment / post