late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

11:43 p.m. | 2003-07-19
A good day, and a memory to make me smile

Ok, so I turned on SNL and there's this cartoon by Robert Smigel and it's a smurf reality show based on Anna Nicole Smith. Creepy. Ok, so confused. Anyway, got back from work just now, yeah, that's right, like 8 and half our shift today. Owie. Ok, sorry distracted by tv, confused. And moving on...so yeah, I worked really hard today, and joy for feeling good about yourself.

I did so many orders all by myself, and I helped out with so much stuff at first Peter (bar manager, remember?) was all yay for Lauren, and being nice and watching me, 'cause I was secretly watching him watch me. And then there was a broken glass and I saw him and Ry standing over it, and I was like, I know where a broom is. So I got one, and helped clean it up. He came up to me afterwards and was like, I owe you dinner. Um, right-o. I told him when he asked again later (after saying hi and smiling, and doing this finger twiddle thing while on the phone) that I wasn't hungry. He said tomorrow after shift I could get whatever I wanted. I'm SO having the salmon, yay. But, yeah, so...that felt nice. Being liked and appreciated and all. Whoa, Bruce Springstein is on tv now... I think I have to go drool or something.

But so that was pretty much my day, nothing too exciting, but I thought I should share the fact that I felt good about myself today. Yay for me. Wow, I'm gonna keep this on record, so when I feel bad, I can go, "hey, look, people did actually love me!"

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post