late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

11:59 p.m. | 2003-07-12
Now I've moved onto bitch, joy

Ok, I had to fudge the time a little, it's actually 12:39, and I should get to bed, though, I don't really want to right now. These late nights are doing things to me. But, I seem to have made another mistake. I know I wanted to be strong around Gabe and all, but...I think I was just kinda mean to him. We remember Jessa, right? Or maybe I didn't explain her, I can't remember. Well, we at least know that she was how I met Gabriel, her date to Prom if y'all are paying attention.

So, Connie, Jessa, Christian, and I are all shoppin' around and go out to dinner then go to this boy's house and then Jessa and Christian decide they wanna swing, and Connie still has yet to see Fight Club, so we're like, yeah, totally. So we split up. On the drive to Connie's to watch the movie, though, Connie and I got to talking about how she hadn't talked to Gabe in a while, and I was all, me either. Kinda true, I really hadn't. And she doesn't really know what we've done, I mean, she doesn't know at all. So she's all, dude, I can almost remember his number. I pull out my phone and give her the number, and I'm all, "are you calling him?!" She looks at me kinda funny and she's all, "no, just adding him, do you want me to call him?" I'm all, I dunno, whatever, I was just, wondering...? Well she calls him, long story short, he doesn't know I'm there, he calls her back later (he was busy) and she invites him to watch the movie with us. He comes over. He walks in the door, and I'm sitting here like, "oooh, oooh, look, I have a place next to me on this little loveseat." He sat with Christian. She's not interested, though, so it's all good. The rest of the night was pretty good, until he got all touchy feely with Jessa. I mean I just kinda got sick and I started ignoring him in a mean way, not a 'seductive you can't have me way.' So instead of staying the night at Connie's, we played purity and at about 6 am Gabe and I left.

I told him, as I got some stuff from his car and gave him back his hat I had stolen as I helped him get ready to go, that he wasn't allowed to...well I said, "don't touch her. I can't have that happening, she means way too much to me." And he's all, and in a completely understanding tone, "ok." I asked him if he could handle it, he said yes and I pulled him in for a hug, nothing bad, just a little friendship hug. So he went home at that, and I went home at that, and I went to training...at 10 am. My head hurt, like 3 hours of sleep, but I was pretty on the ball.

For those who are behind in this really SHORT saga, or at least I guess I haven't explained it well...I got a job at Macaroni Grill. And I've been training there for a while, and today I was commended for my service and abilities and I felt really really good. I'm scheduled for almost every day until the 23rd, with the exception of the 18th. So, I'll be busy busy busy, which is what I long to have again. Anyway, besides that, I decided to take a little break from IM and stuff, pretend I'm going to Mexico or something. So that'll probably mean I'll go away from about Thursday to Sunday. I'll try and keep stuff here, but when I'm not on the computer, I don't think about it.

Anyway, I should sleep and all, and I got some more stuff for that story, but for now, I leave you with a little taste of some other writings of mine...

Years ago I spoke
Of a boy,
Tender in age,
Immersed in issues

Surrounded by adult problems
And character deficiencies
He stared into his comic
Blindly

The world in his eyes
Is still so new,
And confusing as it is
But those same eyes see
The adult misdeeds
And childish reactions
The two pools of brown
Watch
As the world goes up in arms around him

What hurts is not his heart,
It's mine
Those actions,
The things he sees,
Will never leave
Forever ingrained in his ignorance

Eyes Closed Forever
--No Hope--

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post