late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

10:00 p.m. | 2003-07-13
First day at work and...I'm tired?

Well in general, today was nuts at work, for there at 9, left at 6:15 or so. Plus, like everyone was staffed, which was INSANE. Though, yay, I did take the first order ever for to-go at Mac, excitement, it was for 16 people and I thought I would go nuts. Anyway, I haven't seen Gabe. Didn't really think of it, except to say that everytime I get a phone call from a number I don't know, or I miss one from it, it makes me think it's him.

Sad, desperate, yeah, whatever. But I think I'm gonna distract myself with my job for a while, I did mention something to him today, on IM, about how we need to talk, and that I'm worried about him. I am, though, I want to know if he thinks that he uses girls to make himself feel better. I don't know. He doesn't like Jess though, at least he says, and I kinda believe him. Either way I don't think he'll act on it. And I just gotta start thinking about how I'm gonna keep him as a friend. I don't know, things are really up in the air, and this is pretty much a pointless entry, I'm just so blasted I can't think, must...sleep...anyway guys, have a good day...

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post