late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

8:46 p.m. | 2004-08-22

THE PAINTINGS

I own a few brushes; and I've painted a canvas or two.

{ SCHOOL }

in ib art you don't have to do anything specific, but it all has to mean something. when one takes pure pigments of red, yellow, and blue (primary colors) and mixes them together, one gets black. in theory. the grey painted with was made from the exact paint of the other canvases and represents me, a mixture of all of the paints (my most important influences; laura, dad, ryan)
              

i suppose we all have teen angst, and thus hate our parents, but this came from a certain event with my mother. it's an image of her, overlayed and lined in (with just her eyes, nose, mouth, etc) showing, at the very least, her three faces.

{ PERSONAL }

in the heat of the moment one night, gabe told me i was sexy. he reiterated it again later and i found myself in the mirror tracing the outline of my hips.

i've realized my pursuit is one of perfection, so i started a four part series. or what later turned out to be that. the first is a simple, perfect, sinusoidal function, which mirrors itself to the millimeter. perfection two is one of my personal favorites and hangs depending on my mood, one way to chaos, another to perfection, nietzsche inspired. the third and fourth are mirror images of each other (the white being more white in real life) and hang opposite of one another playing off of their perfect congruency.
              

All images are � 2005 Lauren Fry

ante / comment / post