late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

9:52 p.m. | 2004-07-05
It Was A Long Night, But I Don't Regret It

We made a list. That is, Gabriel David and I sat down and made a list of what his ideal girl would be.

IDEALITY
  • enjoys traveling
  • likes to garden
  • doesn't know how to use boltcutters, but is willing to learn
  • has this smile that makes you grin
  • laughs with her whole body
  • paints, but is not a painter
  • eloquent (when needed)
  • she doesn't have to say "i love you"
  • needs you (to an extent)
  • enjoys and actively listens to many genres of music (always open to more)
  • turns you on and makes you think
  • "x"
  • mature to the point of being immature
  • passionate
  • vivacious
  • loves life
  • not average (in a variety of ways)
  • well read (from Cat and The Hat to Nietzsche)
  • beautiful
  • ambitious
  • intelligent
  • wise
  • hopelessly optimistic
  • understanding
  • strong willed
  • frustrated when things don't work
  • likes her eggs scrambled with ham and bell pepper (all three colors)
  • refuses to give up
  • indulgent
  • exciteable
  • compassionate

Now let's keep in mind I don't want him. My issue comes in the fact that I suggested and wrote down all of those things. They were all me putting words in his mouth and now he wants to follow them. Why did I pick those? Well 'cause they're me in a nutshell, or who I really strive to be.

I've allowed myself to fall for him once, which wasn't his fault, I thought that he wanted something, and I never told him. I'm not allowing myself to fall twice. Because the boy sleeps with me and stays by my side means nothing. I can't handle the fact that I'm thinking like this and that I find myself so in need of someone that he becomes my target. Everyone becomes my target. And it's ridiculous and disgusting, and I need to figure out why I keep doing it.

Until then...

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post