late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

4:20 p.m. | 2004-04-01

THE YEARBOOK

My senior year I was pretty much head of the yearbook. My official title being �section editor.� I fell in love with the book, the designing, the photography and the layout. To this day it�s one of my most precious possessions because I am so proud of it.

�Hey Lauren-
Words cannot express how wonderful you have made my yearbook experience! You were so friendly, fun, helpful, and patient with my ignorance. You are a wonderful person and friend, and you will be missed when you are in Boston. Thanks for the backrubs!�
{ Sethry }

�Lauren,
You are incredibly fun to talk to. Thank you for always being funny and insightful.�
{ Jonathan Gingerich }

�Hey love,
You know it really is a shame we didn�t connect until this year. It would have been a great comfort earlier knowing we had so many �special� things we could have bonded over. Lauren I absolutely adore you. You are one of the most amazing people I know. I hope you have the best time next year in Boston, especially with the hotties. But don�t do anything I wouldn�t do. You are so warm and always there when I really needed a hug. There is so much ahead for you, but don�t forget us when you�re all grown up and far away. I love you eternally. Forever yours.�
{ Ronnie }

�LAUREN
Wow Lauren. The past 4 years with you has been simply amazing. You dazzle me, humor me, and teach me. Your extraordinary personality is a constant source of enjoyment to me. I can�t think of a single thing about you that I don�t love. Best of luck in college, success is sure to be in your path. Keep bringing the same happiness to others you brought to me. Thanks for all the candy! Be colorful forever!!�
{ Asha B. McClurg }

Lauren
I�m gonna miss my hugs everyday! But we�re close enough we can probably visit, right? Honey, you are one of the best and coolest people I know�kind to way more people than deserve it and you take people under your wing and make them (ie me) feel so special. I love you and am so adopting you into my family. I love you and your family. Thanks for making me feel so special!�
{ Kara Flook }

�Lauren,
I am going to miss your sparkling and bright personality so much next year. You are the coolest. Try not to stop smiling�it will always brighten somebody�s day. Good luck in college and in life!�
{ Melody Roth }

under the picture of a cow:
�This is my �I love you, what will I do without you cow?� I will never forget London and the trash can that got pissed in�And the magnetic poetry! We will always be together in thought!�
{ Jessica Rosenlieb }

�Lauren,
The many days of you as the �donut fairy� in art will stay with me forever. You are the most caring and beautiful person inside and out, I have loved getting to know you. Good luck in Boston next year! I will miss your beautiful laugh.�
{ Emily }

�Lauren,
You are the kindest person I know. Everyone needs a friend like you, I think my favorite memory of you was Junior Induction. The effort you put into it showed how much you care about everyone. I�ll definitely miss you.�
{ Josh Metten }

Fry-Fry!
Hey Lauren, it�s Nicole! Do you remember me? I�ve has such a darn grand time in yearbook and getting to know you has been one of the most funnest parts. You are a wonderful and talented girl with all the intelligence, energy, and beauty of 548 wise princess owls on crack. U hope you know how great you are, because you truly are lovely. I will miss you oh so much when you move far, far away from me to Boston, Mass. Please call me this summer and we will hand out like the friendly kids we are! I love you a lot and hope to see you a good deal before you leave!�
{ Nicole Banfield }

�Lauren-
I am really glad that we spent the day together going to Denver. I loved hanging out with you and it really helped me work through some personal issues. You are so cute�you�re an honorary cheerleader because you were the most spirited pep band member!�
{ Jessica }

�Laur,
Hun, you have been such a dear friend to me through it all�that is something that I truly cherish! I seriously love you, and I wish you the best of luck with all that you do, but you don�t need luck, you are such a wonderful person, and as my mom says �{ Lauren } has her shit together.� Hun, let�s always stay buds.�
{ -HD }

�La-or-an!
You are the greatest girl. You always make me laugh and keep me supplied with food! A really good combination. You are a great friend and I am gonna miss you next year. Give �em hell in Boston!�
{ Mikaela }

�Yo yo yo, Lauren in the hood!
But seriously, Lauren, I�ve always been impressed by your sense of style, an amazing and irrepressible brand of Lauren which always amazes me. You always know the right thing to say, and it makes you incredibly easy to talk to, and incredibly fun too. Your perspective on life be twisted in an incredible way, and I admire you more than almost anybody else I know. My life is richer for having known you and I will miss seeing you every week. You should definitely keep me refreshed with your unique point of view (I know that sounds sarcastic, but I�m serious! Really!) I�ll miss you.�
{ John Robertson }

On a small side note, a few of my most precious friends never got to sign my book. It always seems that way�the people you love the absolute most never put their words down. So to Chapman (who has been my friend for 4 years and NEVER signed my book), Laura, Jessa, David, and the many more that were supposed to�I love you all the same and I only hope the reason you didn�t have to sign was because I know and understand your love for me.

ante / comment / post