late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

10:53 p.m. | 2006-06-10
Mister Duplicity

I've dreamt about having my weekends and weeks differentiated since I was little. On week days I'd do work (a 9 to 5 sort of thing) and come home and my focus would be making dinner, feeding the kids, doing a few chores and sleeping to do it all again. The weekend would not be complicated with work. It'd be gardening and painting the house and running many errands that didn't get run during the weekend. They'd be filled with get-aways and promises.

More and more I realize that it's most likely not going to happen. And at the very most -- not for a very long time. My life is going to be thrown into a scheduling loop for the next 6 years or so.

But even then will I have it? Or will I be piled with work until I get that sorted out and then have kids. Then the whole schedule gets completely lost.

A gentleman came into work today with a gun on his side (not a cop). Just brazenly there. I wonder if people look at him much.

ante / comment / post