late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

11:08 p.m. | 2005-06-30
A Lot of Good Cars Are Japanese

He was right.

I am far too critical of myself. I expect my every move to be perfect and I hate it when it isn't (and at times blind myself to it so I don't have to punish myself later). Because sometimes I don't care.

Sometimes I dance in my underwear and sometimes I say bad words. Sometimes I don't care what you think of me and sometimes I smoke twice in a row.

I try to pin down what makes me care and not care, but it's getting more difficult by the day. Because sometimes I really don't. But most others, I do.

So a thank you to pointing it out for me. And an I'm sorry for all the times I said I was flawed. It's not easy finding yourself (as cliche and overused as that is).

I just sort of feel like I'm standing still, all alone. And I've got this sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach.

ante / comment / post