late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

6:58 p.m. | 2005-06-27
Un Amor

I hate summer.

I mean, I love the summer. I mean...ugh. Green grass? Water sprinklers? Barbeques? Popsicles? I love all of those parts. I like it when the sun is starting to go down and in your head you have nothing left to do but enjoy. When winter used to shove you inside at 5 when it got too cold, you could easily not even go out until 7 during the summer. You can swat bugs and drink beer and sigh everytime the wind changes and a cloud passes.

Tonight is turning out to be terribly beautiful, whether or not people end up coming over, I'm going to thoroughly enjoy sitting with my rum and coke and eating my corn on the cob. I'm going to be looking out on the sunset and my sprinkler which is soaking the lawn and I'm going to feel grown up. I'm going to do the dishes and put things back in order and de-clutter a whole area in my life. It'll be terrific.

Slices of lime and fresh cut flowers should fill all of my days.

ante / comment / post