late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

9:36 a.m. | 2004-11-02
Finally, It Really Doesn't Matter

(for those of you who are confused, yes this is reposted, why? because i'm a crack baby and i put the wrong link in, just re-click it, it'll make more sense)

Yet another first. Another number one in a month and I honestly can't remember where October 2nd through 31st went. Because I'm living life day by day and only knowing what my schedule holds for tomorrow, and not even noticing that until I have to set my alarm the night before. No planning, no preparations, no spontinaity.

I've found myself penciling friends in for appointments.

Yet with another first upon us we have themes. Thoughts, things that are consistant and rituals of sorts. August is the end of summer, September the dreaded school, October for hallow's eve, November for turkey day. I think you understand. Last year though I started da new tradition and worked myself in pretty deep, though I didn't win in my challenge. This year I will win. I know it's silly and trite, but you all know of National Novel Writing Month, aka nanowrimo. It's a competition to write as much as you can. To push yourself to your limits. And in my case? Write something that's actually worthwhile.

So I give you, with corny cheesy name and all (it all in the name of cohesion, people), http://nanomtknow.diaryland.com. It's my version of a novel in 30 days. And I will make it, whether or not it has any cohesion. So, have 30 days? Want to read a mere 175 page novel entry by entry? They'll be going up daily and it's up to you whether or not you feel like following. I'd appreciate it, though.

And to all of the rest of you out there with me...what are you thinking, get your asses to your wordpad and start writing.

ante / comment / post