late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

2:24 p.m. | 2004-05-30
6 Doppio Espressos? Sure.

Good news. Good news. Good news.

A design is under way, yay! (ps, to those of you who offered to help free of charge, thank you so much) Miss Liz and I have decided to play a sort of "let's make a deal" thing and thus get me a design. Woot Woot. I, for one, am excited.

So that's on its way, and I'm totally psyched (like rad). Other than that, it's been a sorted couple of days.

Every time I went to update, I wasn't happy--and I felt like I needed to be happy to make that update.

So now I sit here, ready to update. Nat and I hung...holy crap I hear "Amazing Grace" on the bagpipes upstairs, what the...anyway, Nat and I hung out.

Then a few days ago, Gabe and I go to dinner, and I drive him back and he suggest a movie that night--so I say yes. He waits three days to even approach me about getting together--and that was after I told him about what an adorable couple Jessa and Chris make. So we got together last night, needless to say, and I won't go into much detail but I'm apparantly "too loud" and I didn't get home until 5.

Mmhmm.

And then I got up at 8:00 for work. Oh joy. So after shot after shot of espresso (ps, I've become the Barista Extraordinaire), I think all I want is a nap, but I don't think I'm tired enough to take one.

I'll get back to you on that status, though, after my 5 am shift tomorrow followed by closing at Inta.

I like what I've gotten myself into, really I have. I just need to get some of those things on my to-do list done. Like calling CU and asking about my transfer app, and if I'm actually going to college there next year, and where I'm living.

Things may just be coming together. But for not? Hot dogs and naps.

ante / comment / post