late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

4:40 p.m. | 2004-05-27
McDonald's Employees Like Me--Read On

Ok so, the low down?

Well, first off, I'm incredibly easy to find. Sethry proved that to me:

"Who knew that doing an msn search on my own name out of boredom would actually produce results?! Your site came up, so I checked it out. You're such an awesome writer Lauren, and your photography is beautiful! I miss you, and I hope you're doing well. Drop me an e-mail sometime, ok?"

Rock on, I miss that kid so much.

But that brought another thought to my mind: shit my guestbook is ugly. Anyone remember why? Months ago we had an argument (my guestbook and I) and it triumphed. I just changed a hex code or two, and made it orange, because I wasn't going to fix it until I got my new template.

Problem then?

No new template. I have this picture that I love, and basically the design I want SO bad, but I can't, for the life in me, design a template that I think would be feasible. Well, actually, that just means I own a copy of the new Dreamweaver but have NO clue how to operate it.

So we're screwed, right?

NO!

That's where y'all (the readers that I love SO much) come in. If you can design me a template, we'll have a little chat. I have a picture, I know fonts I like, I have general ideas and for the most part...I have it all worked out.

So, I'll be plugging around the internet today, (I'm pondering contacting Liz, 'cause I ADORE her stuff) and trying to figure out what I want to do. Free template? Nice. Payed template? Could be worth it (especially if it's a Migraine Design).

So that's where we sit. I've been found by an old friend (luckily one there's nothing to go back and erase stuff about; joking--of course), and I'm pondering a new template. Perhaps I'll even open up Dreamweaver *gasp* and try to do it myself. Eek!

So, you want to help? LOOK AT THE CONTACT SECTION. And then? CONTACT ME. Love me, please. Pretty pretty please.

p.s. did anyone notice i stopped "signing off"? just a thought

p.p.s the pictures of the new and improved living space will be up soon

p.p.p.s i got hit on today! at McDonalds! He left a note in my bag (rushed back from cashier, it says 'Matt--I think your hot--call me'). ha.

ante / comment / post