late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

2:46 p.m. | 2004-04-17
God I Just Want to Hug You Again

I realized something today as I was sitting at my desk putting on lotion.

There was a group of girls outside. They're my friends. I had just gone to breakfast with them. And yet...I wasn't outside with them.

I then realized that this is m life, groups outside, but just within ear's reach, talking about catty stupid shit, and remeniscing about things that didn't need to be remembered, just so they could be "cool."

I remember walking out there and the conversation stopping, realizing that even though they "aren't those kind of people" that they were were shunning me. I wasn't good enough to be part of their conversation.

I wasn't cool enough to be standing there with them talking about other people's relationship/life problems. I was cool enough to be toodl-ing along in my own world, getting ready to go outside and enjoy the sun.

And you know what? Fuck you. That's just what I'm going to do, take my book outside and love the sun.

Take your gossip and shove it.

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post