late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

5:18 p.m. | 2004-04-04
To-Do

I was updating my reading when I noticed that mine was at a solid 24 hours.

That's not unusual by any standards, but had I not updated when I had my last inspiration, it would have been days until now.

Also, I've managed to dig myself into a hole.

Here's how it goes: I signed up for this review a while ago, and upon checking to see if I had gotten onto their "pending" list, I found the site had close, boo hoo. But here's the thing, I do review. And so...I just started thinking, hey, maybe I should click that link that says "if anyone crazy enough wants to take this over, feel free."

I clicked it. And now, thankfully, LimeReviews is open for business. It's got a new template, a few text errors, new rules, new scoring, and even a few new reviews. Yee ha.

Do me a favor, gimme some traffic (I'm still trying to work off the original list that was left from the closing, but I'm a rather diligent and fast reviewer, so it shouldn't take long). Or not traffic, I don't really care at this point.

What I really meant to say about digging myself into a hole is my to-do list (on top of this new site, which I'd hate to put on hiatus, ya know?)

To-Do

Contemporary America
4/5/2004 Love Canal paper
4/5 Nixon/Vietnam and Cambodia paper
4/5 1968, 1974, and 2003 Blackout Comparison paper
4/12 Read �Bowling Alone� and write 2 page analysis
4/15 Final

Calculus
4/8 Homework (all of chapter 10)
4/8 Quiz (over chapter 10)
4/23 Final

Sociology
4/6 Reaction paper
4/9 Exam 3
4/13 Reaction paper
4/16 Volunteer Hours
4/16 Final

Rock Music
4/6 Quiz
4/6 Listening Assignment #3
4/13 Concert Review
4/15 Final

Oh dear. I�m not too worried, but still�I have to go to two more concerts, find my play-bill for RENT, fix one essay, write another, read a book, write an essay�well you read the list, didn�t you?

To be absolutely honest, though�I don�t care. I know I�ll be ok. Actually more ok than last semester. My Music final should be a snap, my Calc final�s last and I have my book and notes from last year, so we�re good there, my Sociology teacher loves me and so far I�ve score more than 100% on all his exams, and my historical writing is a-ok (plus, how he grades is having you accumulate 40 points, however you want to, so if I get a 10/15 on the final�haha, yeah, that�ll happen�then I can get as low as a 6/10 on all my essays). So I�m not really worried. Day by day, day by day. Plus I�m totally in the mood to work, rock on!

Bust some reviews out (I kinda wanna get that list out of the way today) and then work on some essays.

I love how I lack stress.

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post