late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

12:08 p.m. | 2004-02-23
Today: I Give You More Understanding

I'm not paying attention to the word of the day much, are you? I think I'll leave it off for a day or so to see how things go. Onto more entertaining things, though, I don't much feel like saying things right now. I feel horridly dejected without actually being that way. Odd, seems that deep seeded unhappiness has come up again. Anyway, I stole this from someone and I found it...interesting, I implore you, steal, fill out, enjoy.

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE ME
01 - Failure, in life, love, career, etc.
02 - Ending up alone in life.
03 - Having no one love me, even as a friendship.

THREE THINGS I DON'T UNDERSTAND
01 - My father, how he changed.
02 - How I manage to make it--no matter what
03 - Why I had to lose him.

THREE THINGS I'D LIKE TO LEARN
01 - French, and Russian, and more Italian.
02 - To cut hair.
03 - The secrets to life.

THREE THINGS I AM WEARING RIGHT NOW
01 - Jeans (my favorites).
02 - Flip flops (hell, I'm from Colorado, I'm allowed to).
03 - My heart on my sleeve.

THREE THINGS ON MY DESK
01 - A hampster that shakes a breifcase and sings "money, money."
02 - Geoffery the bamboo.
03 - MP3 player.

THREE THINGS I WANT TO DO BEFORE I DIE
01 - Fall in love again; and never fall out.
02 - Travel; back to the places I've been and to as many more as I can.
03 - Impact someone's life.

THREE WAYS TO DESCRIBE MY PERSONALITY
01 - Extroverted.
02 - Compassionate.
03 - Happy; it always end best.

THREE BAD THINGS ABOUT MY PERSONALITY
01 - Compassion--to the point that I'm used again and again.
02 - I'm a leader at heart, sometimes that doesn't go over so well.
03 - I'm never #1.

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE
01 - American (I think 1642 counts).
02 - German.
03 - Polish.

THREE THINGS I LIKE ABOUT MY BODY
01 - My eyes.
02 - My smile.
03 - My visage (I stole this answer, but it was such an incredible answer I couldn't afford not to).

THREE THINGS I DON'T LIKE ABOUT MY BODY
01 - My earlobes (it's tiny, and other than this they're fine--but one earlobe looks different than the other and I'm rather self concious about it).
02 - The dark circles I get from lack of sleep etc.
03 - The wrinkles I have under my eyes and on the sides from smiling 24/7 all my life.

THREE THINGS MOST PEOPLE DON'T KNOW ABOUT YOU
01 - I play a mean game of Monopoly.
02 - I do my own taxes, have since I was 10.
03 - The first concert I went to was Jimmy Buffet. Don't ask.

THREE THINGS I SAY THE MOST
01 - "I heart ________"
02 - "Like whoa!"
03 - "I love you."

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO
01 - Right now, back home, Steamboat, soft powder covered mountains and beautiful trees. *sigh*
02 - The rest of the world.
03 - Someone's arms.

THREE NAMES THAT YOU GO BY
01 - Lauren.
02 - Laur (but only by Sandra, Laura, and mom).
03 - Fry (but very rarely).

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE OR HAD
01 - xMoreToKnowx
02 - In Colorado we talk, and play, and do those sorts of things--not talk online.
03 - I got AIM when I came to Boston.

- M E -
.x. [my name is]: Lauren
.x. [in the morning i am]: Cheery and awake.
.x. [all i need is]: Someone to love, and to love me back.
.x. [love is]: An abstract idea I seem to be chasing.
.x. [im afraid of]: Miller moths.
.x. [i dream about]: Whatever's on my mind as I go to bed, and if it's nothing--the wierdest things ever.

- Y E S . O R . N O -
.x. [you keep a diary]: Online, yes, offline, yup.
.x. [you like to cook]: Love it, and I've been told my french toast is to die for.
.x. [you have a secret you have not shared with anyone]: Many.
.x. [you fold your underwear]: Folding them seems pointless, they're not that big.
.x. [you talk in your sleep]: Not that I'm aware of.
.x. [you set your watch a few minutes ahead]: If I wear a watch it's always perfectly on time (with the Boulder Time Clock), because I'm adult enough to show up early and not have to fool myself into thinking I am.
.x. [you believe in love]: I believe in a deep connection between two people where you enjoy your time together, the thought of each other, etc, and if you decide to label that as love--then yes.

- T H E . L A S T -
.x. [movie you rented]: Baz Luhrmann's Romeo and Juliet.
.x. [movie you bought]: I re-bought Fight Club since I left it at home and my mother can't find it.
.x. [song you listened to]: Arturo Sanduval, A Night In Tunisia.
.x. [song that was stuck in your head]: "Don't Rock the Boat," from Guys and Dolls the musical. I was belting it in the shower this morning.
.x. [song you've downloaded]: Whitesnake, Here I Go Again.
.x. [cd you bought]: Ari Hest, Come Home.
.x. [cd you listened to]: Ben Folds Five, Whatever and Forever Amen.
.x. [person you've called]: Nat.
.x. [person that's called you]: Hank.
.x. [TV show you've watched]: Uh, I don't really watch TV, but the last show I actually sat down and watched? A show on snipers on the History Channel. It was cool.
.x. [person you were thinking of]: Lance.

- D O -
.x. [you wish you could live somewhere else]: The New England area's kinda cool, I like it, but I do miss the snow of Colorado and the general pretty nature--or Italy, or England, or Ireland, or...you get the picture.
.x. [you think about suicide]: Think about it and how it's pulled people away from me.
.x. [others find you attractive]: Perhaps.
.x. [you want more piercings]: Planning on a few more in the ears (by the old top one) and maybe a lip one, the fake one seems to be doing for now, though.
.x. [you want more tattoos]: One satisfied me for a while, but I'm thinking of one more, then that's it.
.x. [you drink]: Heh, yeah.
.x. [you do drugs]: Never have.
.x. [you smoke]: Never let a cancer touch my lips. Though it can be really sexy if you do it right (damn I can't say that), but then again the ability to quit gets two thumbs up.
.x. [you like cleaning]: I do, actually, a lot, I could be that 50's housewife.
.x. [you like roller coasters]: Like? The word is LOVE. I heart them so much, and I can't wait to go on one again!
.x. [you write in cursive or print]: Print, always have, though I'm in the process to switching to my all caps font.
.x. [you carry a donor card]: Of course, use me abuse me cut me open and research me baby.
.x. [you have a crush on somebody]: Never had what most people call a "crush."

- H A V E . Y O U . E V E R -
.x. [pictured your crush naked?]: Assuming I had a crush, no.
.x. [actually seen your crush naked]: Assuming I did, yes, ha.
.x. [fucked]: If you mean sex with little emotion and more passion? Sure.
.x. [had sex]: Mmmhmm.
.x. [made love]: I'd like to say I have, and I'd also like to say I enjoyed it.
.x. [been in love]: Terrible question, it assumes we know what love is. In most standard definitions, though, yes.
.x. [cried when someone died]: Of course.
.x. [lied]: Another bad question. In small ways, sure, in major ways? Perhaps.
.x. [fallen for your best friend]: Ha, I live in a Disney movie, so yes.
.x. [been rejected]: I've been "dumped," but...I don't think that's what this question wants.
.x. [rejected someone]: Sadly, yes.
.x. [used someone]: Unfortunately so. Though, only for the sex.
.x. [been cheated on]: Once, thank you Ari.
.x. [done something you regret]: Regret doesn't exist--I did it for a reason, whether or not it makes me happy.

-N U M B E R-
.x. [of times i have had my heart broken]: Again, definition of love, I've lost 3 friends (or more than friends) in my life, so I'll say 3 times.
.x. [of hearts i have broken]: I hope I've never broken a heart, I try to mend, not break.
.x. [of boys i have kissed]: I kiss those I love, and while there have been some accidents, most of them were worth it. No guesses on numbers, no more than 20, though.
.x. [of girls i have kissed]: Not a one.
.x. [of continents i have lived on]: I've been to other continents, but lived on one.
.x. [of drugs taken illegally]: Alcohol is a drug, and it's illegal at my age, but I won't count it, so 0.
.x. [of close friends]: At least 10 (keep in mind people, I know what a close friend is, I just happen to have a lot of them in general).
.x. [of cd's that i own]: Almost 300 now.
.x. [of scars on my body]: Tons of little ones, of those great ones that have meaning and memories behind them? 4-5.
.x. [of things in my past that i regret]: Again, no regret.

So that was entertaining. Take it, pass it, I thought the answers were a bit more telling than usual.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post