late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

6:32 p.m. | 2004-02-12
Laundry Beckons, but I Don't Return the Call

Word of the Day for Thursday February 12, 2004

latitudinarian lat-uh-too-din-AIR-ee-un; -tyoo-, adjective:
Having or expressing broad and tolerant views, especially in religious matters.

noun:
1. A person who is broad-minded and tolerant; one who displays freedom in thinking, especially in religious matters.
2. (Often capitalized) A member of the Church of England, in the time of Charles II, who adopted more liberal notions in respect to the authority, government, and doctrines of the church than generally prevailed.

Er, yeah.

Moving on. I have issues people. Serious issues. We're gonna make a list, and after I've made the list, I'll tell y'all what it means.

The List:
-Ari
-Cory
-Dan
-David
-DJ
-Eason
-Gabe
-Hank
-JT
-Josh
-Matthew
-Michael
-Nat
-Patrick
-Ryan
-Tim
-Tom
-Wes

I'm disgusting people. 18. No, that's not the number of guys I've slept with. That's the number of guys I seem to have some sort of string attached to. And everytime one goes to leave my life, I tug on it and pull them back--telling them that there's hope. I could have let go, but I didn't. I want them all to feel special and loved, and now of all times they're all lovie, and ugh. I can't have that many guys in my life. Especially when there's very little possibility with most of them. They all have one major flaw (they don't like me that way, like jesus in that way, are in other states permanently, etc).

Please hear me when I say that this isn't meant as a bragging thing, I hate bragging, I hate when I boast, I want to hurt myself when I hear me do it. What I mean is that...this is unhealthy. For me and for them. I can't break hearts and I'm gonna do like I did before and be with no one.

Oh fuck it.

I'm probably gonna end up making a links page, so that all of those erroneous links (like humor, etc) will all go away, you can find them through a link to the link page or something, but I dunno, i just...the stuff on the right is getting a little big, ya think? It doesn't bother me because I know exactly where the stuff is. None the less.

Oh I found something the other day--"bedroom eyes" are typified by the really open pupils. So, dark rooms open pupils. Yeah, I learned that, even though it was obvious. Like whoa.

Oh, and go me, I willingly let someone take my picture today, I even hammed it up and posed! Wierd. I must be coming down with something.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post