late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

8:07 p.m. | 2004-01-14
The Sweetest Thing

Word of the Day for Wednesday January 14, 2004

obstreperous uhb-STREP-uhr-uhs; ob-, adjective:
1. Noisily and stubbornly defiant; unruly.
2. Noisy, clamorous, or boisterous.

Ian(6:29:56 PM): pretty girls hate me
Me (6:30:02 PM): untrue
Ian(6:30:02 PM): im gonna read now
Me (6:30:05 PM): go, read
Ian (6:30:06 PM): your right
Ian (6:30:08 PM): you like me
Me(6:30:15 PM): shut up, no flattery today
Ian (6:30:16 PM): so one pretty girl likes me
'Ian is no longer idle at 6:30:16 PM.'
Ian (6:30:23 PM): that wasn't flatery

I had this conversation with a friend of mine today. Ian, if you hadn't gotten that already. I was completely baffled and surprised and happy and so many things all at once. One, I really respect him, and the fact that at this part in his life he's not too happy and yet he still manages to compliment me. Here's where he pulls this line of flattery--I say all the time 'I love you' or 'I heart you' and he says thank you when it's a needed comment to his current situation. I always proceed to tell him that it's not necessary, that I'm simply telling the truth. He pulled the same thing on me today with that line. Congratulations.

So that was a nice highlight of the day. I rather enjoyed it in fact. Along with a few short conversations with Colin, some good music listening, one class (that I slept through *sigh*), and then painting and dinner with James. The latter was the only one Jamie participated in (hi Jamie).

Now, onto site related stuff...I'm going to be posting more music reviews tonight, because I haven't done it in ages, and I ACTUALLY got an eMail from someone asking me about some CD. Strangely, I did know. Creepy. The CD was one I had just gotten, Lucky Boy's Confusion, and it was a terribly good CD. Not amazing, or the best CD I've ever owned, but good.

Off of site related stuff and onto some real stuff. TV has become the bane of all that is interesting. It's horrid. It has no base to it, and while I find myself watching it somedays. I literally hate it other onces. It just doesn't make any sense at all. Ugh. Not that I wanted it to, but still.

Ok, randomness over, perhaps more later, in most chances--not.

Signing Off--Lauren

P.S. If I haven't told you lately that I love you, I really do. My site numbers have been up, I've been getting regular eMails, it's just been fabulous! Thank you! I love you!

ante / comment / post