late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

4:11 p.m. | 2003-12-11
Sickness Need Not Apply

Word of the Day for Thursday December 11, 2003

gallimaufry gal-uh-MAW-free, noun:
A medley; a hodgepodge.

It will be short and sweet. I promise nothing more, but that it will be short and sweet.

My body aches. My temperature is high. I shiver. I'm drinking more water than I ever think I have, and yet I'm thirsty. The flu has managed to kill quite a few people in Colorado (though they were young, and I got back from Colorado over a week ago). Apparantly though, one adult has already died in Wocester, which means I'm in for some fun. I seem to be hurting all over, a bit more than my roomate Kristin (she just coughed and couldn't sleep).

I also apologize for the other day's mistakes, I did managed to say Rent was a re-make of Les Miserables not La Boheme. Yes my father was Benoit, and yes it was actually La Boheme.

Again, I'm sorry, and I'll update later, maybe.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post