late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

2:06 p.m. | 2003-11-27
Happy Thanksgiving!

Word of the Day for Thursday November 27, 2003

satiety suh-TY-uh-tee, noun:
The state of being full or gratified to or beyond the point of satisfaction.

I'm beginning to think the people at dictionary.com actually don't do this on random. How perfect is that word?


I saw this and...about died laughing. Our local paper is scary if you can't tell, heh

I heart thanksgiving, a lot. Every year we go to Dick and Becky's house, EVERY year, and Dick cooks these great turkeys and foods and mmmm. But I need to do that daily update thing, simply because this trip has been special and I want to remember it, so we left off on...

Tuesday:
So Tuesday morning I went into school sans Andy, but that was cool. I got up and went in to see Mr. P and Lash, my old music directors, and said hello to everyone, stopped by the IB office to hear that Jan Keith is resigning, that Ms. Hays is doing a GREAT job at the IB coordinator thing, and Mr. Marshall still loves me. It's great, he thinks I'm really special, and he has this wierd pride in me, it's amazing. I loved him as a teacher, and I plan to tell him that in something very heartfelt.

But then I went to get a massage at 10, and an adjustment at 12, and then I went out to lunch with Christina Watanuki, the sweetest girl ever, I love her so much. So after that I met up with my mom and we went shopping, she bought me a leather jacket, a few clothes, nothing big like I used to.

Then there was this ordeal of my mom calling Nat while he was hanging out with a new girlie of his, heh, but he got invited to dinner, we did that. Then we went to say goodbye to Laura, who can't go to the party because she's headed to Nebraska. Ew. But after that is when the fun came...

Will and I went to Connie's house to...perm Connie's hair. How hilarious. It was an experience with a temporary perm, nothing too bad, but it looks good. From what I saw.

Wednesday:
Bland day, got up, went to the doctor's appointment and then called Alex, she came over and we baked some KICK ASS cookies. I might post my recipe and tricks on here sometime, because my cookies melt in your mouth, I tell ya. But we baked cookies, and then at about 8 I went over to my dad's to meet Logan.

Logan and I sat there, watched some bad tv, drank some wine, and talked about all things thought worthy. He's a sweet boy. Not sure if I think of him as more than that, it'd be wierd if I did, but still. So we drank some wine, enjoyed it, he eventually went home and went to run in the Thanksgiving Day Race downtown. That kid runs like a maniac.

So that's the plans so far, not too exciting, but oh well, the movement will start again tomorrow when I hold a party on the biggest shopping day of the year. And I haven't shopped for the party yet. Oh. Joy. So that'll be fun, and I'll update you on the party later, it should be entertaining. But y'all have a GREAT turkey day, take it off, eat a lot, enjoy.

Signing Off--Lauren

ps. Colin thinks he has mono, and wasn't so happy about the home situation today, I sadly feel the same way anymore, I don't need home.

ante / comment / post