late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

3:05 a.m. | 2003-11-25
I've Grown Up, Maybe Too Much For My Own Good

Word of the Day for Sunday November 23, 2003

plaudit PLAW-dit, noun:
1. A round or demonstration of applause.
2. Enthusiastic approval; an expression of praise.

For all you kids with observational powers, no it isn't Sunday, it's monday, and yes my word or the day is old, but when I update in Boston...I normally get the word of the day before I update. I haven't gotten mine yet. I thought about changing the day and being sneaky...then I realized it wouldn't be too truthful, now would it?

So a quick update on the trip, because I feel like it damn it.

Saturday:
So I arrive at the airport at almost noon, and there was no one to pick me up. Either my mom or anyone else, so I was all sad. I looked around, went to the baggage area, and as I'm waiting for my baggage, I hear this noise from the side of me. Here comes Will running at me. AH! And Eason and Nat were with him, and it was SO nice.

So we got home eventually (the snow was a complete pain in our ass, and my flip flops too). So we took the backroads home, and I ended up at Nat's house alone with him and things got wierd. Just, he started to pull me into his bed, and snuggle, and not that it's wierd, or abnormal, I just...I dunno. So that night I went to the musical. Crazy For You rocked my casbah kids, it was SO cool. And all my friends were in it and it was like, awwww! So we hung out for a little while after and then...well I called Gabe. And one thing led to another, and we ended up at IHOP (yes, you see where this is going). So we ended up at IHOP, watched some stars later, talked, the like. The general with Gabe.

Though I have one thing to say--I'm not longer emotionally attached to him and needing him. I think he's a great person, I love him, and I find him very attractive...but I really don't want him as more than a friend. We're too different, no matter how much when I'm with him I care for him, I like it how it is. And that's a big test for me, because I thought that I might still be attached. It's great though, gave me this new confidence. Felt nice to have him hold me and vice versa again. Hmm.

Sunday:
Got home at like 5:30 am from being with Gabe, went to bed, got up at 9:30 am and went to brunch with my dad. Strange long-standing traditions, make me feel funny on the inside. But we ended up going down to God's Trombone's which was some strange spiritual thing with sermons. We ended up at Mac Grill for dinner, which was cool because everyone remembered me, even though it was only a few months I worked there, they even remembered where I went to school and everything. Crazy. Interesting.

But anyway, fun none the less. I was supposed to hang out with Nat that night, he called me at like 9, and I fell asleep when I was supposed to call him back, and I didn't. But that brings us to part of today...

Monday:
Went and got my hair cut, got a phone charger, met Jessa for lunch in Golden, and then headed to Boulder to meet Con Con for dinner and to hang out. At which point Nat calls me and I felt so horrible about the other night I headed home. Well we were at his house, came to mine, ended up in my room and I'm not gonna say anything really happened. But he was acting all strange and sexual again. Boys and their hormones I tell ya!

So after I took Nat home, at about 10:45 pm I went to David McCoy's house. I miss that boy so much, and he's so special to me, and I feel horrible that I haven't made a HUGE effort to keep him. So, I'm going to try harder at that. So we talked for an hour or so, and I got home, and that brings us to here. Well, Con Con called me and bitched about Gabe IM-ing her and then leaving, but still.

So my schedule is pretty blocked up for the next few days, at least it's supposed to be, I'm supposed to go into school tomorrow with Andy Cook but...he hasn't called me like he said he was. Ugh. Anyway, I'll hopefully update later since mom got cable internet access on her line. Yay.

Be good kids and enjoy the holiday!

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post