late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

5:10 p.m. | 2003-11-19
Stressfull Vacations Are Bad--Avoid At All Costs

Word of the Day for Wednesday November 19, 2003

bellicose BEL-ih-kohs, adjective:
Inclined to or favoring war or strife; warlike; pugnacious.

Even though I am headed home on Saturday...I find myself thinking that I have so much to do, so much to get done, and just...I'm not sure if I'll be ready. I have to type up these notes, and I have to study for a test on Friday, then there's this group project for music that I don't even know when we're doing. Not to mention the group project in History (not until the 12th, thank god), another World Architecture Test, a research paper for that, and my European History Mid Term. Oy. But I guess it all has to be done...

Things have been good recently, I got my music organized, and while you people may look at me like WHAT THE FUCK DID SHE DO THAT FOR? It bothered me. A lot. It was all out of order, and I was missing songs, and it wasn't clean, and it wasn't formatted, and it was taking up too much room. so I converted them all to MP3's and then made sure all their song info was correct. I feel vindified of sorts.

Other than that, I find myself thinking about Gabe more and more, I know that's the exact OPPOSITE of what I'm supposed to be doing, but I can't help it. The good news is I'm no longer thinking of him like I used to. There's no feeling in my stomach that makes me sick, there's no thoughts about why he hasn't called me, I just smile when I hear his voice and promptly ask him how his day was. It's not that bad actually.

The only other thing that weighs on my mind at this point is having a party for 60+ people in some place that can fit that many people. Plus getting food and dealing with other things and I want to see all these people but this is just so stressful! I guess I'll figure it out somehow. But right now I need to go get some notes from an RA in my class, type them up, and I have a whole bunch of poetry that I found when going through my notes the other day that I'm going to put on here.

Be back soon...Lauren

ante / comment / post