late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

11:27 a.m. | 2003-11-14
No Way!

Word of the Day for Friday November 14, 2003

termagant TUR-muh-guhnt, noun:
A scolding, nagging, bad-tempered woman; a shrew.

"Dominique de Villepin, the French foreign minister, must have been overcome by a feeling of d�j� vu."

That's right folks, that is MSNBC's writing at its finest, I've taken to reading the news daily and now that I sit here after reading it...I Want to throw things at the computer. Sure NBC's Nightly News is exciting and all...that doesn't mean it's anywhere near worth my time. I'm not upset, no worries, just--saddened. I just...it makes me want to shake my head slowly from side to side and roll my eyes.

To explain why I'm in this mood: I just met a boy. Sorry, a man. His name was Arie (damn it, I've already forgotten his last name). He was the sub teacher for my Music Of The USA course. He talked about Bebop. He knew about Jazz. He wore dress slacks, a white shirt and this HOT blue tie. Don't forget the emo glasses, nor the slightly spiked hair, but a light spike at that. People, I couldn't have designed a more perfect man. He had this tiny little lisp, so cute. He got excited about this stuff. I stayed after class to talk to him and we quickly skipped onto straight intellectual conversation (hence the mood) but the entire time I found myself thinking. Here's what happened in my head:

Inner Demon: Lauren, look at that boy!
Lauren: No! Don't make me! Must...pay...attention...ugh. *drool*
ID: But Laaaauren...look at him, listen to him, hear that, oh yeah, that's a lisp, wait what did he say his name was? Arie? Wait, who is it that has a fetish for wierd names? OH--that's right! YOU!
L: No! go away, you demon! I can't think like this...I can't have him.
ID: Give him your number. Now.
L: MY WHAT?!
ID: Your number dipshit...[chanting] do it, do it, DO IT, DO IT!
L: But...but...[indignantly hands over number slyly slipping it in the cover of a book.] I gave him it...
ID: That's right you did bitch.
L: Wait, when did you become ghetto thugster on me?
ID: Shut up and keep walking.
L: Alright...

So that's what happened all in my head, nutty! I'm not going to put a ton more into that but lordie...so he got my number, and he suggested after that convo in my head that we get coffee sometime, he actually suggested Saturday...wow. Could it be that Lauren is getting some attention? Watch this blow up in my face...oy...

Be good y'all

Signing Off--Lauren

ps, Holy crap...you HAVE to try this: My Diary--gone redneck! And after that...you can just go and play with The Dialectizer and just plain laugh your ass off...

ante / comment / post