late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

11:33 p.m. | 2003-11-12
Sticky

Word of the Day for Wednesday November 12, 2003

dyspeptic dis-PEP-tik, adjective:
1. Of, pertaining to, or having dyspepsia (indigestion).
2. Irritable or ill-humored, as if suffering from dyspepsia;morose; gloomy.

Too much has happened today to make me...I don't know, to make me anything.

And now I sit here with no motivation whatsoever. But in essence today: nothing happened. Let's think...

1) I got burritos in the mail. For all of you not local to Fort Collins, I am SORRY. Big City Burrito is my life. It's delicious. And well made. And cheap. But I won't make a speech now...it was good though, ate one, I have 2 left, eek!

2) Ian went to a Lacuna Coil concert--interesting. Colin went to a 311 concert--duh. And he got his shirt signed and I think he might have cried once or twice. Heh. But that was entertaing, he was so amped when he got home.

3) Jamie and her beau Chris are on the rocks, for the 3rd time today. He's on off. Typical male, ya know? But she puts up with it. Ugh. Random thought about Jamie...the other night we were at dinner and she says: "I'd date you." Eh? Entertaining, still haven't decoded that one. Not that I think she wants to--but the why aspect.

More stuff happened, but it's too happenstance, and I'm going to move away from that, and we need to have a discussion about boys. Lordie. Too much effort, too much time, way too many phone calls recently.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post