late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

11:42 p.m. | 2003-11-10
Cold Medicine--Heh, Incoherent Lauren

Word of the Day for Monday November 10, 2003

exemplar ig-ZEM-plar; -pluhr, noun:
1. A model or pattern to be copied or imitated.
2. A typical or standard specimen.
3. An ideal model or type.
4. A copy of a book or text.

I wanna act like a little kid, and rub my eyes, and pout and just feel icky. I want to be able to say 'icky' and 'wanna' and 'i'nna' without feeling like I'm 4. No, without people looking at me funny. I don't feel good, and I try not too complain too often, but my back hurts and I'm achey and I have a fever...and my tummy doesn't feel so good either.

But besides that I'm fine...Ian went out with a lady this evening, she invited him to a movie and they hung out before and after, and he got back and he was happy, not sure what they are or what happened, but I'm happy for him. Colin was being all weird last night, and sent me a message, as Jamie was sitting on my computer and I was on the phone...and started quoting 311, quite common for him, and then when Jamie told him it was her he started freaking out. Not like immediately, but he accused her of hating him and there was this huge tension between them and things were wierd and I was just kinda like, whoa.

So that was the entertainment that was last night. If you've been paying any attention, I was supposed to write a novel in one month, but right now...that's not going so well, I run out of ideas, and when I have them they go, but not as long as I want/need them to. I'd still love to write it, but I don't know, I'd need to devote more time.

I'm scattered, if you can't tell, just like idiot-milk seems to be, I'm totally lost, I'm drooling and all retarded and just feeling sooooo sick. AHHHH. But I have tomorrow off, and I feel like going to bed, and staying there. I think that may just be what I want to do, yay! Maybe I will. If only it were cold tomorrow, maybe I'll go to bed wearing very little so it can be cold when I wake up. Something I never talked about was the random fact that I love going to sleep cold, and waking up cold, and I like feeling cold.

Ok, this has lost all cohesion, I'm gonna try and get some sleep...oy. I can't even think, I'm done, I hope I feel better tomorrow. You people be good...

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post