late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

4:24 p.m. | 2003-11-04
Written In The Past; Fits The Future

Word of the Day for Tuesday November 4, 2003

crux KRUHKS, noun; plural cruxes, also cruces KROO-seez:
1. The basic, central, or critical point or feature.
2. Anything that is very puzzling or difficult to explain or solve.

Let's fall in love...why shouldn't we fall in love.

Maybe it hurts, perhaps because there's this pain that once love becomes lost just takes over your lif, and possibly because it's the single most amazing and incomprehensible event you could ever experience.

They say you should recognize the first time; you'll just "know." How can that possibly be true. Something you've never experienced--and you don't just believe it, you know it. So that means you should just put it together in your mind, trust you'll know.

Never again will I trust my heart in the hands of my head.

To me, love is a strange concept. I won't believe it exists until I feel it and I've lost it. But in the same respect, losing love would hurt more than having it could ever replace. Perhaps the thought of one single person being perfect for you is right. You'd never have to go through heartbreak, and if you did, there's be nothing more to live for.

That theory--the one that says heartbreak can only come once--disturbs me. Either people go through heartbreak more than once, or we don't truly know it and simply call it heartbreak. It's like a misappropriation of possibly the most important event in your life.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post