late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

10:28 p.m. | 2003-10-27
Lack Of It All

Word of the Day for Monday October 27, 2003

contumacious kon-t(y)oo-MAY-shuhs; kon-tuh-, adjective:
Obstinate; stubbornly disobedient; persistently, willfully, or overtly defiant of authority.

I don't really feel like updating today, though as a public service and the word of the day, I feel like I should. ::: sigh ::: Colin and I talked today, I'm beginning to agree with Jamie's theory of him liking me pointing out his problems to him. But as I type that I realize...I haven't done anything but understand him. I haven't told him what's wrong, or given him advice, or even listened to his problems. It's been kind of mutual, without me talking, and going over life theories as I ask.

Seems to make him think he's understood to a certain degree. There were certain phrases uttered tonight that, surprised me, I don't know what to get out of that. But besides that I went to the ER today for my foot...stress fracture and I got drugs. Yay I guess. I just don't want to go into this.

Jamie and I ate dinner together, I love that girl, for more reasons than I can count, and her cleaning OCD is cute too. But that's about all I have, I don't really know how to resize my pictures for this small block, and I don't really want to, the resolution is too high and I don't want to ruin them. So I'm looking at MSN (which I have an account with) but I don't quite know how to link them and make them look nice, so...yeah...if anyone has any ideas of where I could store and show photos really easily and free, and I mean any kind of idea along those lines would help.

Also, D-land was taking forever to load today and I was thinking of one of my favorite diaries, squirrelx, and I remembered how long it took me to load on my 56k modem. So I was wondering if my page is getting way large to load? Get to me on that one....other than that, be good.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post