late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

7:59 p.m. | 2003-10-24
Learning Makes Me Feel Warm And Fuzzy

Word of the Day for Friday October 24, 2003

arbiter AR-buh-tuhr, noun:
1. A person appointed or chosen to judge or decide a dispute.
2. Any person who has the power of judging and determining.

OoOoOoh! I formatted my poetry page, yay. I started making an index thingy with links and the like, nifty! I'm going to add way more of my poetry (when I get my hands on it) so that'll rock and all. But I need to give a little plug to Page Resource who has provided a GREAT tutorial over HTML material. Seriously, it's EASY and all you need is notepad and a browser, and you seriously get to learn all these cool things. Plus I'm in the process of going through the entire thing and putting all of the tags I've been taught into a Word Document so if y'all would like to get your fingers on that, I'd be willing to share what I have, and what I'm gonna add too.

At this moment, "I Love The 80's Strikes Back" is on...and holy crap kids, it's scary. We went from Fat Rap to Flowers In The Attic to Scrupples to...oh dear kids. So, I guess I decided 1984 may be the weirdest year ever. ANYWAY...

I went to all my classes today, yay for me, but I didn't get some of my homework done and, blah...this is just getting to me, and so many people have dropped the degree of Architecture it's not even funny. I'm still deciding what I want to do, I'm not sure. I'll wait until I get yelled at again for doing my best work.

Jake, a kid I met here, and I were supposed to go out to dinner tonight and hang out and stuff, but I took a nap...and I woke up at like 7:30 and I was like, SHIT! I was supposed to meet him! So I called him to see what he was up to and he said that he had waited for me, and tried to call me, but figured I was busy. I think he's kinda upset, but there's nothing I can really do is there? Anyway...I'm going to go sit and chill and figure out what I want in life...oh wait I know...a boy...

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post