late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

2:47 a.m. | 2003-10-16
This Is What Romance Novels Are Made Of (pt.1)

This city sleeps.

It's an all too familiar sound. In fact, this place seems to show less action than Fort Collins. You would have thought that on my walk home I would have seen more than 3 moving cars. Well, I didn't. It almost seemed for moments that the city was dead, like an ould country western--I was just waiting for the sagebush to blow through. Even people's lights were off, I mean everything was SHUT DOWN. It was kinda creepy, though I wasn't afraid. I more convinced myself to be afraid. Huh. Interesting thought. I feel great today, I had the best thing happen last night and just...I'll explain tomorrow, it just lifted my spirits completely and made things so beautiful. Sleep well world...I'm off to dream.

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post