late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

4:10 a.m. | 2003-09-28
Poetry is fun, so is HTML script (eek!)

I wrote this the other day, I was gonna put it in, but I didn't. I'm still trying to figure out how to get a freakin' better format so it doesn't do this god damned enter thing, maybe I'll go back and try turning it into line breaks instead of paragraphs. Good luck with that one, Lauren. Oy.

If I could tell you the way I feel,
I would
If I could get it out in words,
I would
If I could manage to convery how much I actually care,
I would

But I can't,
I can't show you the way with my words
I can't point it out in my life
All I can say is I feel it,
That it's there,
That it's real

I can show you the look,
The quirk (I get) in my face (when I feel this way)
I can show you the pain,
The way it hurts deep inside,
But I can't tell you how I feel

Day after day
I think of it,
I try to place words to it,
I try to make it stop,
I try to bring the light back to my life

Then I see your face,
I see the way you used to look at me
The smile and then downcast eyes
And the tears start to well.
I remember the way your hand felt in mine
Tracing my hand with yours
And my fingers begin to flinch
I remember
(And) I feel

Come to my side,
Look me in the eye,
Hold my hand,
Make this feeling go away

Help.
Me.

(Make that loving feeling come back,
Make that pain in my stomach stay,
Make me smile like you used to,
Make me�me again.)

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post