late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

9:51 p.m. | 2003-09-28
Weekend of thought leaves girl wound up

This one isn't gonna be long, or really have too much of a point, maybe just a little one.

I had almost the entire weekend to myself. Friday night the girls went out, I stayed with Jamie until her roomate, Megan, had her friend come over. We went to the cheescake factory, had a nice dinner, enjoyed ourselves, had a grand old time. Finished it off with the retard parade at 2. Explanation, Retard Parade: every morning at 2 we start getting a stream of drunk people coming home. It's terrible, but entertaining.

Saturday morning both Melissa and Kristin left, one went home the other to her aunt and uncle's. I stayed here, obviously. So, I got to spend my entire Saturday basically to myself, which was very very nice, did a little bit of shopping, got a call or two from a friend. Then I was invited out with the girls across the hall and to my left, I didn't go. I wandered around the city, and hung out until the retard parade again started.

So, Melissa didn't come home until like 8, so I had all day to myself again. Went to the All-Star hockey game, saw Mister Ray Borque, it was nice. Came back, went to dinner, got my kettle corn now, it's nice. But, here's where the thought part comes in:

Jamie, the really cool girl across the hall has had a thing for Colin, he's been leading her on while saying "give me my space." It's interesting. So, he got high, ended up in her room (he was coming down and was coherent) and she ended up going down on him. This made a panic attack for Greg, Colin's roomate and every girlfriend Jamie has. I wanted to throw up, it was stupid. It was completely retarded. I kept thinking, how utterly stupid of us. We're acting like 10 year olds, which is the maturity level we end up as. Oh well. But that sent me into this complete spiral of thought. So I spent days thinking about it, days. And I kinda pushed Jamie away, but I got closer to her in the same moment. Confusion. This isn't coming in clear, I'm moving on.

And out too.

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post