late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

3:18 p.m. | 2003-08-12
E-mails and toilet bowls

Yay for using the bathroom that much in one night. And no, I didn't make it to the toilet. Oh well, so I mentioned I was watching the Grainger's house. Well, I come home from work and Jessie and two of her girlfriends, Emily and Alex, are hanging there, I jokingly refer to her that the orgy was supposed to start at 9, and asked where the boys were. She said they're supposed to come. So, 10 random phone calls later of girls pretending to be other people, three guys show up. Trent, uh his twin brother whose name starts with a T, annd Jeffery. Jeff's cute, and sweet, and well, I brought over some liquor.

So, we start taking shots, I get the little Alex quite wasted, and the brother that starts with T, Travis, yeah, I think that's it, well I get him pretty on his way, and this Jeff kid and I are matching eachother shot for shot. He kept saying, "I love this girl, she's so cool, like hanging with one of the guys." Alex kept saying, "no, really, Lauren has like one of the prettiest faces I've ever seen." Confusion. Alright, so Jeff and I bond over Captain Morgan, our good buddy. Well, I was in the mood to get touchy feely, we were on our way too, but then they had to go and blah blah blah.

They promised they'd come back. They never did. We called them in fact, right as the cops pulled them over. I guess they didn't get into that much trouble. But they did have a DD, until I guess they went to get Jeff's car. I have his cell phone #, though. Damn, I really want to kiss another boy before I go, and he even talked like I could get hockey guys in Boston! Yay! Anyway, so last night, or rather this morning was the first time I'd ever thrown up after drinking, damn me, why didn't I take the chasers?

Oh well, so I washed Nat's sheets this morning, got 'em a little dirty, and stuff like that, so, all should be well. I'll call him, be brazen, see if he wants to just do coffee this time, no drinks, or maybe just a little, just a tad. Anyway, I'm a bit tired, and got stuff to do, but be well...

Signing Off--Lauren

p.s. Kristin wrote me back today, she sounds so totally kick ass, I'll put the e-mail on here:

Hey Lauren!

So a little while back I received a letter in the mail from you and thought that was a really great idea to "talk" to my new roommates. I thought the letter was really cute and funny and made me really look forward to meeting you. I can really tell we�ll get along great. So here�s a little bit about myself:

My name is Kristin Marie McCall. I�m 18 - born February 17, 1985.

I live in a little place called Norton, MA. I can pretty much guarantee that you have never heard of it. It�s in southeastern MA near the border of Rhode Island. I moved here from Somerville, MA three short years ago and it was a major difference. Somerville is right north of Boston - busy city scene, lots to do, a great diversity of people. Norton.... well we have one streetlight in this town and I could probably count the number of sidewalks here on my left hand. I really love it here though.

Entertainment is my love. I love anything to do with TV, Movies, and Music. I plan on being the "woman behind the scenes" of some major TV or Film production one day.

My 3 favorite movies are: 1. Pulp Fiction 2. American Beauty 3. Requiem For a Dream. I like movies that make you think... I�m a big Tarentino fan, but I�m also a sucker for anything from the 80�s like The Breakfast Club.. :)

Music is also important to me. It would be impossible for me to name my top favorite bands, but these guys are all WICKED good. I�ll list some of the best (in my opinion): Alkaline Trio, New Found Glory, Less Than Jake, Saves the Day, Unwritten Law, Weezer, The Ataris, Brand New, The Drive, Fenix TX, NOFX, Greenday, Blink182, Dashboard Confessional... I could probably go on forever with that. I dont just listen to punk/ska though. I like anything that sounds good. I�m a big rap fan, too. Haha - I�m not kidding.

I would have to say I�m pretty outgoing. I like to go clubbing in Providence with my girlfriends, and I also like to chill out at a friends house and listen to my friends� band. I have a lot of great friends, but you will meet them when they visit me. I asked my friends Steve, Erich, and Tim to describe me in 5 words or less and it went like this:

Steve: picky intelligent HOT outgoing friendly

Erich: funny, cool, happy, awesome, and interesting

Tim: smart, independent, easy-going, friendly, cheerful

I am very versatile. I always like to meet new people and I�d say I�m pretty easy to get along with. I was voted "Friendliest" in my Senior Year Book, so I guess that makes me a nice person. I think I�m a good listener and I�ve been known to give some good advice in my day.

I was glad that you wrote you have a coffee addiction. I have been working at a coffee shop since I was 14. In Somerville I worked at this place called Carberry�s. For the past 3 years I�ve been working at Dunkin Donuts (it�s a pretty big coffee chain in MA and I think they are all over the country but I really don�t know). So the point is: I also <3 Coffee.

Like you, I took all the AP courses I could in High School (I was an all around straight "A" student). I was also on the Art Honor Society, the Spanish Honor Society, and the Media Arts Society. I also won the Journalism award for my high school this year. I did pretty good for myself I�d say... but that�s not that interesting so I�ll move on now.

Uumm... actually I guess that�s all I have to say. I am very excited to actually be living in the city again. I know Boston pretty well, so the three of us are definitely going to have to tour it together. Oh yeah, my email is [email protected] (obviously) and my phone number is 508-226-7774 - feel free to email or call me about anything.

I think we should all figure out who�s bringing what to the dorm. I was thinking that the best idea would be to rent the microwave/fridge thing that they offer since we can�t bring our own microwaves and its only like 100$ or something.. (I know a bunch of people who go to NEU and they said to rent the fridge/micro - unless one of you already has a fridge). Here are some other things we need to think about:

-TV (I have a 13" TV/VCR combo I can bring, but if you guys have one that�s bigger, that would be better)

-DVD/VCR player (I have a DVD player I can bring)

-Small coffee maker (I don�t have one.. but I could buy one if this item isn�t important to you guys)

Okay.. well I guess that�s all. I can�t wait to meet you two on the 6th. Oh yeah! Do you have orientation on the 4-5th?? I signed up late and I don�t know anyone who has it on the 4th, so if you do, please tell me so we won�t be alone all day. :)

- Kristin

ante / comment / post