late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

12:37 a.m. | 2003-08-09
Stetsons and Hugs

Good, because three entries a day would be obsessive. This one has a point though, besides screaming orgasms, I promise. So, I get off work, I drive for a bit listening to Dian Krall (the one Gabe turned me onto) doo doo doo jazz, pretty. I'm imagining my ten year high school reunion as I drive by the turn to it. Here's how it goes in my mind:

Old friend: So, Lauren, what have you managed to accomplish in these ten years?

Lauren: You know, just some stuff. [Brings forward the guy next to her] This is Ry (or some strange cute name, like the ones I dig) and he's my fiance, and I've got a job doing architectural planning at a firm in Boston, we're working on a new city hall building...

OF: So, how did you two meet?

Lauren: Well, actually, my friends managed to get me pretty wasted enough to let me sing in public, and I went up to do karaoke, and I guess being a bit inebriated helped, and he couldn't get enough of what he saw. We actually met more over my talent, he wanted his manager to see me, and so after a whole ordeal with that, I ended up with a small record deal.

OF: Really?! Do you have any of your stuff with you?

Lauren: Naw [DJ interrupts, 'now Ladies and Gentlemen, don't forget we have karaoke set up for tonight, just come up and sign this sheet right here']

The rest is history, I sing some gorgeous love song, I look over at my HOT punky man and things are good.

I get home, it's about 12:15, I'm starving, I start to make a frozen dinner and I run up here to connect up, when I do that, I see I've missed calls from three people, and have 4 messages. Jessa, Laura, David, then who?! Gabe...uh, ok, mister doesn't call me anymore. He asks me where I am, I say in the office, he says, oh good, I'm almost there. He wants my stetson. So I go out and meet him at his car, *hug*, and we talk for a second, Lisa calls, who he's going to go see, he's happy because he's told his mom off, he puts Lisa on mute. We talk for a second, he hugs me again to go, I'm tired, I go back for another hug, he kisses what he can on the way out.

He drives away.

My head hurts, it's random, and you know what I just realized is great? I didn't get on to write this in here, I don't even think it's important, he stopped by my house, whatever. I mean I have to admit, it does re-enforce some thoughts about us being friends, but really, it didn't matter that much. That's nice. I like that. Yeah, so roasted garlic food here and I are gonna get moving on something...anything...

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post