late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

4:51 p.m. | 2003-07-31
An e-mail can make your day...

Some things make you smile, and I like it when they do that. I got this today, from a friend of mine:

here's a suggestion Lauren- the next time you feel like using punctuation just repeat to yourself "I am Lauren Fry, heir to the great Fry legacy, daughter of Hugh the Unconquerably Inane and wielder of the silver-tongue "Sensebane"" seriously, just pull an ee cummings or a bradbury and forget that punctuation was ever created it's done wonders for me it truly has (there, was that random enough for you?). anyway, I must say that a Monty Python Marathon would really hit the spot right now ("the spot" being the dime-sized area of grey matter on the bottom right side of my left parietal lobe), and surely the only thing greater would be a Monty Python Marathon with a barbeque (or better yet, a Monty Python Marathon with a barbeque and hovering, faintly pulsating dodecahedron, chrome all over, to wobble about uncertainly in the air above your house, though it might be going a bit too far). so I guess what I'm trying to say is that such an idea is a wonderful, scintilating Godlight upon my dreaery, sludge-soaked life, and should be pursued with whatever zeal can be mustered. go, now, for the good of the city!

Sincerely,

Colin

So, it really truly did make me smile, the way he wrote, the just, general attitude. I have to admit, I mean I read one of his stories once in our literary magazine at school and I was impressed at his ability. I smiled then. He liked, perhaps likes, Jessa. He was at her graduation party, we sat on the couch with some other people and talked for hours, that made me smile. I bit off my acryclic nails (to the upset of Jessa) and he kept them in an effort to make a clone of me. That made me smile. And then one day I get this random e-mail from him, I guess he asked Jessa for a bunch of our addresses, and he sent us all an e-mail. I replied. So we've been bantering back and forth for a few e-mails now. Anyway, that just made my day.

I'm not going to lie, I do find his personality, well quite attractive. His looks, are on the edge, I mean he's not an ugly person, and I've had crushes on less pretty people. Correction, I don't have crushes, I have interests. But, I don't know, I'd be interested, kinda. Maybe that's the answer, maybe to get my mind off of Gabe, I need to find another boy to crush on. Sorry, take interest in.

The Gabe thing, hasn't gotten any better really, or any worse, when I think about it, that it. I think about it less, though. And if I'm around him again sometime Im sure it'll pick back up and I'll be back to obsessing.

Speaking of such great things, I got my roomates today! That's right, roomateS. There's two, Melissa and Kristin. We're tripling, in a double room, so assumption is, one of the beds gets turned into a bunk bed. Here's one good note, I can't sleep on the top of the bunk, eek, falling out. And I have my heart set on using these sheers I made for my bed here. Ok, dilemma, I get there the 3rd, they most likely get there the 6th. One's from Pittsburg, the other is from Massachussets, somehwere, Norton or something. So, chances are they both came to orientation, which I didn't. So, do I take the single bed? Or, do I go, ok guys, here's the deal...I'm making like a brochure of who I am for them and all. I'm going to mention it in there.

So, I'm excited, though. Two new people, I mean chances are we'll have to get along kinda, right? One concern, clothes, eek, Lauren has a lot. That's cool, though, I'm sure we'll be fine. I'm excited, and that's all I really have to say, my mother and I are going to have dinner together tonight, and as weird as it is, I think this could be good. We so rarely do it. But, so that's all that's going on right now. I'm tired, and I'm sitting at the Wired bean just chilling, yay for air conditioning.

Be well all, and I mean it...

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post