late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

10:54 p.m. | 2003-07-29
DAM and great fun...

Well, I seem to be pretty on top of it, and that rocks. But today was completely, invigorating and reassuring. Jessa is amazing, I know I don't speak of her much on here. But she's a huge part of my life.

Today, we went to the museum and the 16th street mall. It was so fricken cool, I don't know what to say. She and I are completely on the same wavelength, and we like the same things, and express the same way, and understand eachother. She's going to Mines. She's staying here, I'm leaving, I don't know what to do.

But we spent hours in that museum, she liked the same things I like, she thinks of abstract art the way I do. And we went to lunch, and talked and talked and talked, and we walked around in the rain and gave the waiter our phone number and, it was just so much fun. I miss her some days. It's so hard to explain, maybe upon further thought I can get it out there. It's tough.

I'm going to go to sleep soon, or stop doing this, because I can't focus and we all know that makes for a crappy entry...

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post