late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

10:42 p.m. | 2003-07-15
A good day at work, and a night remembered

Just 'cause it's how I started yesterday, but I gave Gabe's ring back. Here's how it started, so I don't mess up details...

I told you he was on, as I was finishing. I asked if he had gotten my message on his cell phone about me getting his ring from Jessa. He said yes, and he's all "I'll be by in a sec." And I'm all, er, I'm at the coffee shop. So after thinking of having him meet me there, and realizing that it was going to close in like 20 minutes anyway, he decided that I should just call him when I got home. I called at like 11:06 and he's all, hey, and I'm all hey, and I told him I was home, and he's all (in a VERY Gabe manner) "I'm just getting in my car." I complimented him on being all prepared. He came over, he was on his cell phone, I kinda meandered out there, HE pulled me in for a hug, I handed him the ring, we talked, very quietly, because he was on the phone and I smacked him for not listening to her. I put the ring on his thumb, because he stuck it out there for me to put it on, could it be because of the one hand? or could it be because of the need to have me touch him? Ha ha, retard. Anyway, so I was kinda like, blah weirdo, talk to her, and then he just started to leave, I pulled him in for a hug, let him go, oh wait, he leaned up and kissed my forehead first, then I hugged him and I walked back inside to the computer, where I was playing solitaire. I lost like all 9 games by the way.

So, Gabe got his ring back, in short. He did give me a hug, though, which normally I do, and he did kiss my forehead, which he's never really done in that kind of situation, granted we really haven't been in that situation, though.

Oh, by the way, I understand how restaurants don't want people to wear piercings and stuff on the job, but I'm sorry, if they were scary peircings, I understand, none of that, but if it's my little TASTEFUL nose ring, it seems silly. I'm not gonna take it out, because I'll forget to put one back in and so I have to wear this little flat one I got from Millennium. Oh well, just kind of a thought. I think I'm gonna start a coffee shop sometime with a whole bunch of really really trustworthy grungy people. Cool hangout. Anyway onto bigger and better...

I was working at MAC tonight, obviously, and I served this guy named Brian. And he's kinda cute, but his friend is really cute. So, we do call backs an hour after they pick up their order, but as we get one order in, another one is transferred to us, then someone comes over from the hostess and was like, that wasn't an order, that was a personal call for you Lauren, so I'm all, uh, okie dokie. I walk up there and she hands me this paper, she's like we can't really take personal calls, I look at the number, and I'm all, oh, no this isn't personal this is a guy I served. So I call him back and I'm all, "hey Brian, just got your message, wanted to make sure everything was fine with your meal, check in on why you called back and that." He said he didn't call back, damn. Somehow something's not right there. John, mister manager/developer for our station said he probably wanted my number. I wish. Anyway, just thought that tid bit was fun. Oh yeah, and as I was walking the floor tonight I had like 4 people ask me to help them, like, hey, ma'am are you busy? And then tell me to take two breads to table blah blah. Two of them were even from like real devos, who were really impressed with my smile and work ethic and stuff, man I like being appreciated.

Oh, and highlight of the day, and how sad is this. I walk in this morning, Peter opens the door and he's all, "hey, good morning Lauren, you know, I've heard some really good things about you." I just kinda looked at him and I was forced to get in line and check in and stuff, but I was like, what, huh? 'Cause he's a really nice guy, and it means something to me if he really meant that, and I didn't have my name tag on, and he called me Lauren. Yay for me. Anyway, I'm done with the drama of all that. And seeing as this was a relatively uneventful day, oh well.

Let's talk boys by the way. Smart boys can be attractive. David Smith, mmm mmm mmm, kind of a weird attraction, like he's cute, but it's more like I want to make him a better person. Ok, done there, now, Danny Miranda, I'm going to Boston with this kid (woot woot!) and we're gonna hang, and he's soooo cute, and used to be sooo shy but he's actually popular. Anyway, I'm happy to get to know him better. Uh, who else is on there. Maybe I lie when I say I don't really look at guys much, I kinda have a list in my head right not. Huh. Anyway, I wanna sing.

No, really, I want to sing a lot, and louder, and just...I found out that I don't have that bad of a voice, and I sang with John a whole bunch of times, and, yay, when we were sitting at a booth today, waiting for a meeting to start I was singing this kinda high melody and the guy in the booth in front of me, when I stopped (absent mindedly singing, therefore I absent mindedly stop) said, "no, keep going, we like that!" I like that too. *blush* Ok, well I'm off to do something useful with my life rather than right down my stupid thoughts in this thing. :D

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post