late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

10:10 p.m. | 2003-07-14
Lauren has a ring, la di da di da

Well, I have Gabe's ring. And I feel really bad that I don't have much more to say! My life should be more interesting! But that's ok, it's only work, right? I've been thinking a little more about whether or not I like Gabe. If it means anything, when I'm not around him, I obsess a little less, though not a ton less. What is the line of obsess, though? I mean I thought of him maybe twice today, until after work, where I called and left him a message, and maybe thought of him 4 more times, including now. I don't know if I really like him, I like the idea of him as a friend, and I like the idea of me having a boyfriend, but I'm not so sure about one and the same.

I think I'll work on that later, ya think? Ok, now I'm not one to crush, but DAMN, Mac has some good man meat. Ok, so there's Danny, a cute, way too old for me guy who has such a fun personality, then there's Matt, this totally hot waiter that sat with us at Lunch today, plus he's all ambitious and stuff, good quality. And last is Greg, this guy I know from somewhere else, I'm sure of it, but he's not as nice to me, talks, but still. So most of the people are fun, and Matt was actually...I don't know, it wasn't flirting, but when I'd ask someone like a manager a question and they didn't hear it, he'd ask again and then really sneakily make eye contact with me. He's so cute, and we talked really well at lunch, about Tony's this GREAT greek restaurant I used to love, that's now a bar and he works at. I don't know, hot hot hot. Anyway, hope I see him tomorrow.

There's not too much more to tell sitting in a coffee shop, writing, I guess. Lord, I'm so sick of life, and yet totally not at the EXACT same time. Crazy. Anyway, Gabe's on, not that it's the reason I'm going, just nothing more to say about this REALLY eventful day.

Signing off-Lauren

ante / comment / post