late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

4:50 p.m. | 2003-07-09
Insanity on a bland day

I realize this is the middle of the day, but we have a slight problem. Ok, going out and drinking is fine, getting waisted once and a while, cool, problem, though. It's almost 5, not even and I already had something to drink...by myself. I made a rum and coke smoothie, far too much rum in that thing, and now I'm all tipsy, well not tipsy, but that kinda tired you get when you drink. And my mom comes home and her first words are "what are you doing, because all you end up doing these days are just laying around and going out..." Ok, I'm sorry I stayed out late and all, and I'm sorry I slept in a little today, but there's no reason to respond like that, especially when I was JUST getting up to clean my room. Ugh, I tell ya some days.

Ok, so decision: Lauren's not allowed to deal with mom when just slightly inebriated. Not a good idea whatsoever. Ugh, ok, better habits Lauren, better habits. Good thing is I don't feel bad about myself, or stressed, I just get really angry when she approaches things like that, like instead of saying "Hey Lauren, whatcha up to right now?" She has to say things like "get up off your ass and get done what I asked." I mean it's not like you can guess what's on my mind. Hey is this child abuse? Can I like claim it under the state or something? I like that idea.

Oh, and I don't remember if I mentioned this yesterday, but I overheard a phone call between my parents. About college. Eek. My father was yelling at my mother, my mother was yelling at my father, and it eventually came out that "Steven, haven't you ever thought that she might be playing us against eachother? I mean, she already told me that you weren't going to pay for any of her art supplies." Which, by the way and for the record, I never said, because my father never said that. My words were, "dad and I aren't sure about what we're going to do about art supplies." Later on in the week I mentioned something about using my savings bonds for them. In my mother's mind this automatically means my father is paying for none of my art supplies, she freaks out. But that's another day of retardedness. Onto more drama throughout the day...and I might add more later...yay...

Signing Off--Lauren

ante / comment / post