late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

10:34 p.m. | 2003-07-08
Morning, ahem, Evening After

Ok, I tried to do this for two days in a row now, but, alas, I failed. Anyway, update? Not like my life would be going bad, though, there's someone back in it that makes me very happy, and at the same time kinda anxious.

Gabe, infamous, sexy, smart, sweet, and well, Gabriel David. Great middle name by the way, but that's another point. I found myself online last night and very soon after I got a little hello from him, I generally don't say hi in an effort not to bother him. Well we talked for a bit then he mentioned that he was hungry, and I already owed him a dinner so we decided to go out.

Long story short, hour later we're at IHOP and randomly Morgan and Asha walk in, to which I hear later after they leave Gabe comments, "so, I find your friends physically attractive." Thanks, that's great and all, I know I'm just complete crap compared to them. So when we were done we drove around for a bit, and he decided he was gonna take me to his house. Well we ended up downstairs of course, watching Cowboy Be Bop, which I have to admit, has become an acquired taste of mine. But anyway, things went on and I went down, and nothing more happened simply because I didn't really want it to. But so that's how the night progressed, told mom I was at Vanessa's, just because she's great when it comes to excuses. If my mom did manage to get her cell number, then she'd make up a good lie for me. But anyway, so I stayed there until about 2pm today, and my mom thought I was at Nessa's so it was all good. But so he eventually took me home, only after I turned him on again, oh well, �tis fun to do :D

But seriously, it was actually a good time. And I'm so totally starting to enjoy my time with this absolutely amazing creature. If someone said to me right now, pick someone to marry, and you have to do it, I'd have two choices: Will and Gabe. Will because he's a retard and though it wouldn't be a relationship and I'd have to have an affair to satisfy but I'd be completely entertained and we'd never be angry at each other. Gabe, simply because I think he's an amazing person, I could only see me caring for him and never ever judging him in a bad way or anything. I truly care for this kid way more than I thought I did. Oh well, I'm sure it's only for good, not evil.

So that was my night last night, or rather this morning. And today I went to the eye doctor and picked out my glasses at 3, then returned some stuff and by the time I got back and sat downstairs to cool off and eat, I totally passed out. I woke up at 9:30. How hilarious. Then it turns out Jess called, wait we need to explain Jess.

Jess, in short, is Jessica Faye Fusher, my really good friend. And while it only kinda started this year that we were really good friends like that she's seriously like the only person I've ever met who cares as much as me. And I know it sounds horrible and juvenile, but I seriously never ever want to lose her, I want her to be a part of my wedding, assuming I ever get married, I want her to be auntie Jess...ya know?

Anyway, she called, turns out she did some questionable stuff with a guy named Jake, or something, this weekend on a camping trip. Haha, a church camping trip none the less. But so it looks like I wasn't the only one doing things like that. Oh well, we'll talk about her corruption later, until then I'm gonna sit here and pout about how nobody loves me...

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post