late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

3:57 p.m. | 2003-07-02
T-Bone steaks-get 'em while they're hot

*Sits down at a strange computer, with strange clicky keys, and this weird mouse that she can't seem to handle. She moves the tissue up to her eyes again and wipes off the upcoming tear*

Steaks. T-bone steaks. Not a big deal, right? Oh that's a big negatory, in the Fry household, or at least one of them, when I buy steaks at 25% off going, yay I got them on sale, I get yelled at because they weren't 50% off. Uh, ok. Well that's a note for next time. No, that's a not for this time, and in fact, I'm gonna get yelled at for it. Not like you can't return things to a store, especially 20 minutes later. I don't do it often, but I went to my fathers. :O Shock. Luckily he was gone being a Native American. Ooh, I should explain that--sidenote:

My father thinks he's a Native American. The best part is he's white, purely German, and he's not Native, at all. So for the last 2 years now he's been convinced this is his way, he even wears GENUINE moccasins and dances around in buffalo skins. So our house has turned into an eternal junk pit, where he "fixes" things to send up to the reservations. Beds, bicycles, trailors, cars, you name it. So yeah, I'm sure we'll have some more stories with that. Oh, but he does talk to animals, especially birds that fly over, every time he says "Ho Brother" and then points and does something, and sometimes he says things like "he's coming from the east, means that there's prosperity coming." I always shake my head and ask him to stop. Creepy stuff, I'm all about being open to others, but lordie, stop it, I'm done. Anyway, back to the real purpose of this sidenote...

So I went to my father's house and decided to sit upstairs on his computer, ghetto as it is, and the great CD player on it that just kinda spazes once and a while. I've left before, because I just couldn't deal, and it wasn't worth arguing with my mother. But, this time I really truly feel like I could stay away for a few days, get over everything. I'm sure this happens to everyone, but seriously, I got yelled at about steaks. Money's a tough subject right now. I have a job, working at Macaroni Grill, and that starts like next week, though, there's a problem, though. Boston isn't cheap. And money has never been a problem until recently. My father lost his really really good job. He was Vice President, and he threw it away over one stupid thing, not even that close to him. And my mom's dealing with all this going, "your father's paying for it, not me, blah blah blah." And yet, she yelled at me about steaks because "I'm going off to college and she's worried about having enough money." One problem. My father, since my mother put him through his doctorate and grad school, insists on him paying for EVERYTHING, and he is. And she keeps stressing that she's not gonna give me money, "you know, Lauren, I'm not giving you any money during college." And everytime, I don't fight, I say yes, I understand mom. Yet she's worried about not having enough money, someone explain to me how that works, I mean really, please, help.

There's plenty more I have to explain, but I'm tired of explaining, and putting things down in words, its tiring. Plus I'm not too angry anymore, and I have to decide whether or not to go home. Anyway, that's all for now, maybe I'll ramble later...ugh...

Signing off--Lauren

ante / comment / post