late nights and loud fights
it's all just a blur

10:28 p.m. | 2009-08-25
Wichita

You never asked when. Not that I ever expected you to, but you never did.

Now here I am. Thinking about how love licks over everything I do (I can't touch my ipod without thinking of you or hear the mention of scales without running back over us).

And there's this revolution. My heart is so full of pride and rage that it's taking every bit of his memory. It is seeking out weak moments and cauterizing them without asking. See, you wiggled your way into so many crevices of my life that I can't help the way I feel. I can't help that I used to think of you attached to this and that.

And yet here's this new you. This amazing you. This you I'm so scared of and so want to run away from but can't manage to.

You put up with so much from me. I know I'm not simple, but I promise that the prize you get when you turn in all your tickets? It's totally worth it.

ante / comment / post